DjangoBooks.com

Hello from Arizona

feynmanfeynman ArizonaNew
in Welcome Posts: 3

Hi, all - I've learned a significant amount from these forums, so I assumed I should say hello and extend my thanks.

I am a beginner and don't have much to contribute, but I want to thank our host and all of the expert posters for the advice you didn't even know you were giving me.

Nice place you have here.

-mitch

billyshakesWillieBucoMikeKMichaelHorowitzDoubleWhisky

Comments

• billyshakesbillyshakes NoVA✭✭✭ Park Avance - Dupont Nomade - Dupont DM-50E

Welcome, Mitch!

Nice handle and photo. You may say you don't have much to contribute, but everyone has opinions. And their own journey to get here. Such as how you got interested in Django's music. Glad you said hello.

-Bill

feynman

I am a beginner and don't have much to contribute

I still feel that way a lot of the time, just hop in and share your thoughts and path you're on.

billyshakesfeynmanDoubleWhisky
    Every note wants to go somewhere-Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • ScoredogScoredog Santa Barbara, Ca✭✭✭✭

Welcome,

Spent a lot of time in AZ and went to college there...what part are you in?

feynman
  • feynmanfeynman ArizonaNew
    edited January 2023 Posts: 3

Thank you for the welcome. I'm in South Tempe.

I'm an older guy (52) who's casually worked on classical guitar off and on over the years, never becoming very proficient (though very much in love with it). I dabbled in flamenco for a bit, but my heart seems to lie in Early Music along with much of the standard CG repertoire.

I decided recently that I want to get out of the house and to try to play with some other actual human musicians, and I realized that I know nothing. For group music I'm attracted to, it would be perhaps an Early Music consort, or a Bossa Nova/Samba/Choro/somethingBrazilian group, or gypsy jazz.