DjangoBooks.com

New member looking for used guitar

Always wanted to learn how to play gypsy jazz. Looking for an affordable guitar. Anyone got anything?!?! The choices on Reverb.com are pretty slim.....please let me know as its a holiday gift to myself.

I've been playing for about 15 years and can get a decent gypsy tone out of an old simon and patrick acoustic I put silk and steels on.....but it's not a cutaway....and isn't the exact tone I was hoping for.

Thanks!

Comments

• Welcome! What do you want to spend?
  • woodamandwoodamand Portland, OR✭✭✭ 2015 JWC Favino replica
    Spend every last dollar you will ever make! Nothing beats getting a good GJ guitar, although it may kill off your guitar lust forever, it has for me, and that is way more than amazing to me.
    Seriously though, set a price you are comfortable with and don't go above that, there are more of these guitars our there than you think, if you can just be patient. I never have been, but maybe you can!
    Well the entry level cigano is like 400....cj10....

But I wanted to save up till mid december and maybe spend like 800-1000. Anyone got any leads? I've seen a few dell arte models go around that price. Are they worth buying? Or should I just go cheap and grab a cigano.....
  • jonpowljonpowl Hercules, CA✭✭✭ Dupont MD-100, Altamira M01F