DjangoBooks.com

Stankevičius Guitars!

Hello, guys!

Hope you are doing well and play your favorite music with your favorite guitars so far.

I've started this disscussion as a feedback and Q&A thing, so I'd like to get questions and recommendations and I hope I can give you answers and take your advices to be a better luthier.

If someone doesn't know who am I, I'd like to introduce myself. I'm a luthier from Vilnius (Lithuania) building boutique gypsy jazz guitars using only solid woods. I'm working with Stochelo Rosenberg, Paulus Schafer, Wawau Adler, Bina Coquete, Irene Ypenburg, Ezeckiel Krief and other musicians building one-of-a-kind signature guitars. I'm kindly inviting you to vizit my website https://www.stankeviciusguitars.com/ or the photogallery https://www.flickr.com/photos/137958563@N03/

Best regards,

Vadim

Tagged:
JSantaBuco

Comments

• JSantaJSanta NY✭✭✭ Dupont, Gaffiero, AJL

I watched a short video on Facebook of Stochelo taking delivery of that guitar earlier this week. Granted, he could probably make a shoebox sound good, but I enjoyed what I heard!

Stankevicius
  • pdgpdg ✭✭

That guitar looks beautiful and very well crafted! I wish you every success in your craft, and I look forward to seeing more of your visual (and tonal?) innovation.

• BonesBones Moderator

Very nice! Thanks

• StankeviciusStankevicius VilniusNew Stankevicius Guitar
    edited April 2020 Posts: 14

Oh yes, true legend sounds good with any guitar. Btw he plays with very low action (comparing to traditional gypsy guitars) and very lite touch. Thank you!