DjangoBooks.com

Welcome to our Community!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Today's Birthday

mschafft

Related Discussions

Who's Online (0)

Gypsy jazz in Boise, Idaho ?

Hi are there any folks in Boise Idaho who play gypsy jazz? I am looking for people who would be interested in jamming gypsy jazz and maybe some choro too! I play mandolin! :)

Related Discussions

Discussion Starter Forum R / V Latest
Gypsy Jazz licks: not just for Gypsy Jazz!In addition to gypsy jazz, I am also a big fan of 1960's era Jamaican ska music. Recently I recorded some tracks for my Ska group and did a very inte… V-dub Welcome 6 / 2.1K Barengero on March 2006
Gypsy Jazz in BOISEHello, I am looking for people how plays gypsy jazz in Boise ID. I am a beginner so nothing serious just the occasion for jamming and have fun. :D lemanouchecbien Welcome 3 / 592 mandolinmountain on April 2009
Gypsy guitars in non-gypsy jazz Movies!....I'm watching this movie "Momma's Man" 2008 set in New York and up pops an old Saga Gitane D-500 with the dark satin brown/orange finish, large D … B25Gib Guitars, Strings, Picks, Amps, Pickups and Other Accessories 3 / 870 B25Gib on November 2009
Gypsy Jazz and Jazz Clubs in DenverHi everybody, I am going to Denver at the beginning of Dicember. I was wondering if someone knows about some places to listen to gypasy jazz and go… jjbravco North America 3 / 749 jjbravco on November 2011
Gypsy Jazz at Yoshi's in Oakland, CA in AugustAug. 7 Hot Club of Detroit Aug. 19 Hot Club of San Francisco Aug. 20 John Jorgenson Quintet (w/ Jason Anick and Simon Planting) jonpowl North America 1 / 258 jonpowl on August 2014
Players of gypsy jazz accordion: what is your approach for your gypsy jazz accordion style?This is the music of Django right? Specifically where does the accordion fit in? We don't say the same things guitars do, and we don't say the things… accent_mus Accordion 2 / 629 stradella on February 2016