DjangoBooks.com

Welcome to our Community!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Related Discussions

Who's Online (0)

Today's Birthdays

EvaLarry Fumée JedDobson0 chrisfargen ybileydi

I have a chance to buy a used D-500

Hi folks;

I am a newbie to this site and GJ playing and I have a chance to buy a 2 year old Gitane D-500 with a soft case for $550 CDN. Is this a good deal?
Thanks,

ZF

Comments

• FopaFopa San FranciscoNew
    No, it's not a good deal. You can buy a brand new D-500 from this site for $540

https://shoppingcart.djangobooks.com/cg ... t=&catstr=
    -fopa
  • ZeroFretZeroFret New
    Fopa wrote:
    No, it's not a good deal. You can buy a brand new D-500 from this site for $540

https://shoppingcart.djangobooks.com/cg ... t=&catstr=

Thank you for the reply.
    Yes, that is a better deal if you live in the USA but I live in Canada. By the time I pay for shipping and extortionist brokerage fees UPS charges it will cost me $800 or more. I guess I will just continue to learn on my cheap Aria MM-20.

ZF
  • FopaFopa San FranciscoNew
    Interesting, I bought my last gj guitar from a Canadian luthier, and had it shipped to me here in the States. Apart from the shipping cost, there wern't any fees or charges.
    -fopa
  • beebobeebo New
    Hello Zerofret,

I also live in Canada and recently made a purchase of an instrument and various books from this site, and my purchase was not shipped via UPS. It was shipped USPS and when i picked it up at Canada Post, the border cops charged me PST (SK) and GST. There may have been a $10 Customs Handling Fee (or some such nonsense) on top of that if i remember correctly...