DjangoBooks.com

Which guitar for 1000 ?

WiegerWieger Zoetermeer, HollandNew
Hello,

this is my first post here.
i am a musician from Holland and play for many years now, in metal bands, rock bands, jazz bands, and since two years in a GJ band. i love the sound of the great guitars built by Dutch luthiers here, like Gerrit van Bergeijck, Eimers, and many others. A friend of mine has a Anasatacia or something which also sounds like heaven.

It is a shame that i am a poor musician and that i do not have 3000 euros to buy a beautiful gipsy guitar. Currently i am playing a Woodland gipsy guitar but is hasn't got the sound and volume of a professional instrument. i have tested some Saga Gitanes but i think the sound is unpersonal, with lack of punchy high and lot of tone but way too little rhythmical sounds.

Does anybody here has a great suggestion of a good guitar?
i here a lot that Cigano makes nice guitars for little money and that they are better sounding than the Gitanes? can people here confirm that?
It is a possibility to buy something like that and than wait until i have enough money too buy a nice handbuilt one.

And i also heard about a Juan Salvador, Spanish handbuilt GJ guitar which is about that price. maybe any experiences with that one?
I hope someone can give me good advice.
excuse me for the bad English

Greetings
Wieger

Comments

• WiegerWieger Zoetermeer, HollandNew
    is there by the way a chance to get endorsed by any gj guitar brand?
  • waldenjazzwaldenjazz Thoreau, NMNew