DjangoBooks.com

Samois 2007

Swing 69Swing 69 ScotlandNew
edited May 2007 in Europe Posts: 81
Hi guys i'm a newb here, was wondering if there are fixed dates for samois 2007? or are they the same every year?
Determined to get there in 07 so need to get the time off sorted.
Cheers.

Comments

• It's the 28th June to the 1st july this year, it's always the last weekend in june.
  • BarengeroBarengero Auda CityProdigy
    As far as I know Marcel Loeffler will be there performing together with Wawau Adler.

Best,
    Barengero
  • dennisdennis Montreal, QuebecModerator
    it's strange that they pushed it back a week.. usually it doesn't go til july.. i turned down a festival gig with tim kliphuis to go to samois...
    can you just turn up? (for me) leave liverpool, get the train to dova, cross the pond, get to france, find samois? Entrance fee? etc any details i'd like to know pretty pretty please :D
  • BluesBop HarryBluesBop Harry Mexico city, MexicoVirtuoso
    Yes you can just turn up...
    Get to Paris and then take a train to Fontainebleau, then a bus to Samois or Samoreau (you`ll probably need a car to get to the festival site if you stay at Samoreau). Make advance reservations if you plan on staying at the campsites.
    You can buy your tickets there or in advance at Fnac, around 60 euros for the whole festival.
    Check around this forum and the one in UK, there are some treads around with all the details. (Doing a "Samois" search should turn up the proper posts).
    And don`t forget your guitar!
    Good luck!!
    Aha! Great! thanks for this, i may just start saving. iI've got to eat noodles everyday this month because of my new love for this, but as soon as i get back up i'll start saving hopefully for samois, and it'l be me bday whilst i'm there. (oh pop music, i'll be 25!)

I won't be bringing me guitar, i keep putting it down everytime i watch Jimmy rosenberg age 7. But i promise not to go back to strumming G - D - C :oops:
    thanks again.