DjangoBooks.com

365 gypsy jazz licks done

kungfumonk007kungfumonk007 ✭✭✭✭
Well it took me a little while but they are done. Now I am going back rerecording, correcting, and throwing out/replacing all the old/early ones. No more long intros or explanations just getting right to the lick, playing them at multiple speeds and hopefully correcting any fingerings or technique issues.

They are all done but I have them scheduled to release 1 a day so they are not all public yet, but they are all up on youtube. A lot of Olli licks at the end that I really enjoyed.

jonpowlBucot-birdHugh Huffakerlewischang88andrewhannumpickitjohnNoneCharles Meadows

Comments

• Awesome!
  • BonesBones Moderator
    Thanks Kung I'll check it out!!
    Wow!
    Every note wants to go somewhere-Kurt Rosenwinkel
  • What a lot of work. Phew
    The Magic really starts to happen when you can play it with your eyes closed
  • kungfumonk007kungfumonk007 ✭✭✭✭
    I am doing some absolute beginner licks - I have an ensemble of 2x 10 yr olds and a 14 yr olds who are just starting so really simple beginner licks as I start teaching them. Do you think I should put them on the same channel or put them somewhere else?

It is amazing that when you work with a kid just starting there are some things easier to teach them then an adult who already has their bad habits (like I did :0)). After one lesson they all got their first m6 chord and had the pompe sounding dark and chunky. No upstroke of course but I was impressed and didn't expect it to go so well.

Any tips for people who have taught young kids GJ? It is kind of an experiment for me so I appreciate it if anyone has done it before and wanted to share their experience.
    BucoPetrov
  • BonesBones Moderator
    Yeah please post them. Probably more at my level :-)

Not sure, maybe a new channel??? Or not???

thanks
  • jonpowljonpowl Hercules, CA✭✭✭ Dupont MD-100, Altamira M01F