DjangoBooks.com

Wich cheap GJ guitar to get

Hello guys

I want a Petit bouche GJ guitar but i dont have allot of money atm.
i already know allot of chords and can play GJ rhytem so im not a beginner or something just want a OK solo guitar for a little bit of money, i can only spend like 450 euro thats the downpart of this whole story but just cant efford more atm.
did some research on the net and came across these models.
(P.S im from europe , so dont want to buy a guitar outside europe)

guitars with price ranges:

Aria MM20 NEW € 195
Cigano GJ-10 NEW € 400
Cigano GJ-0 NEW € 400
Richwood Hot Club Jazz € 160
Gitane Models Second hand € 450 ~ 600

i saw this second hand Gitane D250+ soft case and wegen picks but i guess that person means Gitane DG250 its the one with the solid top highest bid on this guitar is 450 euro and this seems like a good option but dont know if this guitar is better than any of the other listed guitars with pro setup.

i read allot of storys about these guitars that they are bad / good and things about pro setup etc.
but dont really know wich brand and model to get
just have the 450 euros cant spend more.
help me out please ?

Comments

• Michael BauerMichael Bauer Chicago, ILProdigy Selmers, Busatos and more…oh my!
    edited February 2012 Posts: 1,002
    There are a number of posts on this topic if you search for them, but in a nutshell. A used Gitane or a solid top Cigano would be your best bets in the low range. I have to say the maple Gitanes can be really good. If you can make the price a used Gitane Jorgenson Model DG-300 would be your best bet overall. They are pretty consistently good.
    I've never been a guitar player, but I've played one on stage.
  • +1 on michaels suggestion
    The Magic really starts to happen when you can play it with your eyes closed
  • klaatuklaatu Nova ScotiaProdigy Rodrigo Shopis D'Artagnan, 1950s Jacques Castelluccia