DjangoBooks.com

A month with Dell Arte Hommage

bigericbigeric Las Vegas Nevada USANew
I would like to relay my thoughts on my Dell Arte Hommage. Got it a month ago. I have been playing guitar a long time. I am a Heritage endorser for 12 years. I have been playing Gypsy jazz for a little over 2 years. I have played archtop guitars for 35 years. Enough about me.
The Hommage was purchased from **** from Dell Arte. I picked it out from 20 or so guitars he had on hand. This is the Favino sized model. I was drawn to it after seeing the video of one on this website. This a big guitar. Huge neck. Big body. Monster sound. Its chordal sound initially drew me in. I was concerned for a few days if I made a mistake by choosing such a large instrument. I am large cat with very big hands. After settling in and shedding for a week the guitar and I became friends. It took awhile to adjust my technique to such a long scale. The projection is amazing. The guitar can played gently and sound sweet. Or you can hammer it for a ferocious sound. The guitar bounces off the vaulted ceiling of my house. I have played in a trio setting with electric bass and electric archtop, the Hommage was unamplified and it roared. Its a killer.
\

Comments

I can relate to adjusting to the scale. I just got my Dell Arte Dark Eyes a few days ago and it took awhile to get used to it. Glad to hear your liking yours! I can't keep mine in the case and the other guitars are all getting neglected.
  • klaatuklaatu Nova ScotiaProdigy Rodrigo Shopis D'Artagnan, 1950s Jacques Castelluccia
    I can relate to adjusting to the scale. I just got my Dell Arte Dark Eyes a few days ago and it took awhile to get used to it. Glad to hear your liking yours! I can't keep mine in the case and the other guitars are all getting neglected.