DjangoBooks.com

Collins Building book?

Josh HeggJosh Hegg Tacoma, WAModerator
Does any one know any info on when this book will come out? The Collins site has said it would come out in January. If any one talks to Michael Collins find out when we might see this book.

Cheers,
Josh

Comments

• gitpickergitpicker Beijing/San Francisco✭✭✭✭ Gibson, Favino, Eastman
    I just talked with Michael Collins recently and he said the book should be ready in 2 or 3 weeks. Can't wait to see it myself! I doubt many people here read Flatpicking Guitar magazine but I've been told the new issue has an article on Mr. Collins as well.
    www.dougmartinguitar.com
    Live life and play music like it's your last day on earth. One day you'll be right- Russel Malone
  • Josh HeggJosh Hegg Tacoma, WAModerator
    I hope it is 2 or 3 weeks! I have been hearing 2 or 3 weeks for the past 8 months.

Cheers,
    Josh
  • DiggerDigger New
    Josh Hegg wrote:
    I have been hearing 2 or 3 weeks for the past 8 months.

I'm looking forward to getting my hands on it, too. Still, we ought to think ourselves lucky as poor old Jack's been hearing this about the Horowitz rhythm book for the past two or three years. :lol::lol:
    Ooooo... burn...

I'll just be happy when the building book finally does come out. Any bets on what it will run in price?

Cheers,
    Josh
  • CuimeanCuimean Los AngelesProdigy
    Josh Hegg wrote:
    Any bets on what it will run in price?

$2,495

Extras:

For maple cover and spine: $300
    Ebony binding: $150
    Stamped brass bookplate: $200
    hmmm... I wonder how much extra for an internal resonator??...
  • Bob HoloBob Holo Moderator
    Josh,

Maybe we can split a copy. I'll run it through the bandsaw - you take the top half and I'll take the bottom half... you learn how to make the neck & upper bout, and I'll learn how to make the soundhole and lower bout... then we'll meet at Djangofest and glue our Frankenmac together...